The Master and Margarita

Jesus, Devil, God, Love. Old story, new version

CaptureBulgakov classic novel is characterized as grotesk, realist and romantic. Well, here is a russian romance; three man are sitting on a bench in a park in Moscow. They are talking about whether Jesus existed or not and one of them is the Devil.

Woland professor, the devil, predicts one of them Berlioz , chief editor`s death

This is a 3 in 1 story, what I more like in coffee than in a book, because it gets dense. This is just my usual complaint.. I was complaining that Malpas was writing 3 books instead of one just to make more money, and now I am complaining that Bulgakov was writing 3 stories in 1 book… What can I say, I am a woman, nothing is good..

 

Conclusion, religious or not, if you want to understand classical literature you need to read the bible first, otherwise you will get nothing from these stories. Action take: read the Bible ASAP!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment